Warcraft 3 documentation

vJASS & Zinc Documentation
For the latest documentation about how it works vJASS and Zinc language layers for Warcraft III, please follow these links:
Jasshelper documentation - Zinc documentation - WC3 Optimizer documentation

JNGP 2.0: First previews...

moyack · 20970

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

JNGP 2.0: First previews...
on: March 29, 2013, 12:54:39 AM

Hi Blizzmod community:

I feel that I've been inactive in the site, but I can ensure you that I'm not being doing something related to real life, in fact I've been working in something very useful for our interest. Right now I'm working in the new version of JNGP.

To be honest I've been in this task since the beginning of this year but I haven't told anything because I wasn't sure about obtaining good results, but this holy week has provided me with free time ans I've advanced a lot in that.

Why 2.0?? because this version will offer a big new feature... or in fact reactivate an old feature lost with the upgrade of WC3 to 1.26. Do you remember when you want to test your map with some specific settings?? do you remember that you could run a map with just doing right click?? have you missed this feature?? I do. And I've found the way to reactivate it and now I can do a lot of nice things (at least with my altered melee map PoC).

I think I've talked too much... some screenshots will show some more progress...


This one will show the new UI to set the test map settings. By the moment it doesn't detect the slots in the map but I'm working on it, when I get this done I'll be able to make it very automated. By the moment it generates the order sequence to open the map, but later it will save in the map the settings so you don't have to redo the settings every time you need to do a test.


Other new feature is the Multisession tool. Using kloader a base, we'll give to JNGP the ability to load multiple instances of any map. With this we can test multiplayer behavior or running several conditions of the game at the same time.

And with all this features activated, we can revive the feature of loading a map with just right click. In order to achieve this, I must ensure that the test map settings and kloader work properly. I hope to get them working tomorrow or this Saturday.


JNGP 2.0: First previews...
Reply #1 on: March 29, 2013, 01:50:44 AM

I find that Multisession feature extremely useful, now we wont need to call of a bunch of friends to test out a little error.

Brotip: Close and RUN!!! -> Close and Run, which sounds more professional.
« Last Edit: March 29, 2013, 02:10:05 AM by s[ub]lime »



gucci mane


JNGP 2.0: First previews...
Reply #2 on: March 29, 2013, 09:31:07 AM

I find that Multisession feature extremely useful, now we wont need to call of a bunch of friends to test out a little error.

Brotip: Close and RUN!!! -> Close and Run, which sounds more professional.
Ok, ok.... just a quick fix :)


JNGP 2.0: First previews...
Reply #3 on: March 30, 2013, 02:11:47 AM

Btw, how did you actually make these new features?



gucci mane


JNGP 2.0: First previews...
Reply #4 on: March 30, 2013, 07:48:49 AM

Btw, how did you actually make these new features?
I did reverse engineering to the test map settings in AI editor. I found a probable pattern and I've worked on it...


JNGP 2.0: First previews...
Reply #5 on: April 05, 2013, 01:15:08 AM

Ohh nice, nice to see that JNGP is getting a new update soon.

Actually I have one wish for the new version.

Its allowing users to add more tiles I think jngp allows 16 tiles am I right? Well I wonder if you can still do something to add more.

EDIT:

Anyway once again, sorry for inactivity guys.

Chronicles of Darkness
by: SonofJay

A BlizzMod Hosted Project

They can hate, let them hate, make them hate.


JNGP 2.0: First previews...
Reply #6 on: April 05, 2013, 05:06:34 AM

So using this i could test my maps as its multiplayer ?:)

Offtopic, hey sonofjay long time no see



JNGP 2.0: First previews...
Reply #7 on: April 05, 2013, 07:54:43 AM

Ohh nice, nice to see that JNGP is getting a new update soon.

Actually I have one wish for the new version.

Its allowing users to add more tiles I think jngp allows 16 tiles am I right? Well I wonder if you can still do something to add more.
Hi Sonof!!! good to see you here :D

I've searched about this topic and, in theory, it seems the warcraft III specifications limits the usage of tilesets to 16. If you can get a map that can override this limit, please send me a link or uplload it and I'll investigate it.

So using this i could test my maps as its multiplayer ?:)
That's right, running multiple instances of wc3 gives us the possibility to start a LAN game in your own computer.


JNGP 2.0: First previews...
Reply #8 on: April 10, 2013, 05:22:44 AM

Some updates....

This part is totally functional, it loads WC3 according to the amount set with the arrows. The maximum (for now) is 4 sessions. Added the warnings and possibly the instructions and features will changes when tested.
Now the Test Map settings detects the max slots that a map has (A hard work to figure it out :P ). Now working in the process of running the map with the settings. Sometimes it works sometimes it doesn't. Finding why it happens.

« Last Edit: April 10, 2013, 07:57:46 AM by moyack »



JNGP 2.0: First previews...
Reply #9 on: April 10, 2013, 06:44:00 AM

This multi-instance testing really sounds amazing for me. Anyway keep up the good work boss.

Chronicles of Darkness
by: SonofJay

A BlizzMod Hosted Project

They can hate, let them hate, make them hate.


JNGP 2.0: First previews...
Reply #10 on: April 10, 2013, 07:58:54 AM

This multi-instance testing really sounds amazing for me. Anyway keep up the good work boss.
Totally agree, and works nicely. Updated previous post: https://wc3modding.info/5174/jngp-2-0-first-previews/msg39650/#msg39650


JNGP 2.0: First previews...
Reply #11 on: April 11, 2013, 03:28:13 AM

Does this multi-instance testing runs just like the current released version of jngp? I mean its on windows mode?

Anyway this will surely kick the ass of jngp on hive.

Chronicles of Darkness
by: SonofJay

A BlizzMod Hosted Project

They can hate, let them hate, make them hate.


JNGP 2.0: First previews...
Reply #12 on: April 11, 2013, 08:57:38 AM

Does this multi-instance testing runs just like the current released version of jngp? I mean its on windows mode?
It will get the arguments from JNGP, the -opengl and -window mode, but I had to force the -window if -opengl is not set or it generates a DirectX error.

[youtube=http://youtu.be/_m3vSi4yBDQ]Here's a preview of Multissesion. The first interface is for testing only.[/youtube]

Quote
Anyway this will surely kick the ass of jngp on hive.
I hope so :P, it's a shame they force their users to give steps backwards just because they want to avoid linking to other sites.


JNGP 2.0: First previews...
Reply #13 on: April 15, 2013, 11:17:26 AM

Update:

Now this version can load maps directly, with just a right click. The only issues is with games with custom forces, in fact, this limitation was since the previous versions of JNGP because these settings are done via jass coding.

With this, I dare to prepare you to:

JNGP 2.0 the APLHA TESTING!!!!


JNGP 2.0: First previews...
Reply #14 on: April 15, 2013, 11:32:24 PM

OH MY FREAKING GOD! I CAN'T WAIT TO TEST IT WITH OotF!

Chronicles of Darkness
by: SonofJay

A BlizzMod Hosted Project

They can hate, let them hate, make them hate.


JNGP 2.0: First previews...
Reply #15 on: June 22, 2013, 01:23:21 PM

hi!

i was under impression that this version uses 1.26b worldedit, however i still get 1.21a warning at the start...

am i doing something wrong (like misunderstanding), or it hasn't changed?

thank you!

EDIT: found the culprit, namely old worldedit file... so, i was misinformed

but anyway, a general question remains - could be this used with newer version of editor - i think i've read something somewhere sometimes :)
« Last Edit: June 22, 2013, 01:39:16 PM by von_Oberstain »



JNGP 2.0: First previews...
Reply #16 on: June 22, 2013, 01:34:53 PM

Hi von_Oberstain, and welcome to Blizzmod :)

Well, it uses always an old version of WE because the libraries that add new menus and options only works in this version. In 1.26 WE has almost no new features, so it works fine for all modding in WC3.

In order to use WE 1.26 with JNGP we would be forced to write from scratch this app, so it's very sure we won't do that :P .


JNGP 2.0: First previews...
Reply #17 on: June 22, 2013, 09:48:40 PM

It will get the arguments from JNGP, the -opengl and -window mode, but I had to force the -window if -opengl is not set or it generates a DirectX error.

[youtube=http://youtu.be/_m3vSi4yBDQ]Here's a preview of Multissesion. The first interface is for testing only.[/youtube]
I hope so :P, it's a shame they force their users to give steps backwards just because they want to avoid linking to other sites.

WANTTTTTTT!!
SO THAT'S IS THE FEATURE @..@ I CAN PLAY THE MULTI PLAYER WITH 1 PC @..@
But Why I can't :/ :/ Y..Y
It's must have the correct path Y..Y



JNGP 2.0: First previews...
Reply #18 on: June 23, 2013, 12:03:24 PM

Hi von_Oberstain, and welcome to Blizzmod :)

Well, it uses always an old version of WE because the libraries that add new menus and options only works in this version. In 1.26 WE has almost no new features, so it works fine for all modding in WC3.

In order to use WE 1.26 with JNGP we would be forced to write from scratch this app, so it's very sure we won't do that :P .

thank you for explanations, and congrats on your new site!

we "hanged" around on similar sites for a long time, so i immediately felt like at home when i saw all the nicks are familiar :)

i've changed username few years ago, but even with old one wasn't anyone "rich and famous", just a user asking a questions now and then

so, good luck with site, and i'll frequent around bothering people :)

keep up the things rolling!



JNGP 2.0: First previews...
Reply #19 on: June 23, 2013, 11:12:57 PM

Quote
WANTTTTTTT!!
SO THAT'S IS THE FEATURE @..@ I CAN PLAY THE MULTI PLAYER WITH 1 PC @..@
But Why I can't :/ :/ Y..Y
It's must have the correct path Y..Y


Hahaha, poor Lembi, I'm playing my OotF Arena AI by myself with 3 multi instance at times. XD Forever alone.

Chronicles of Darkness
by: SonofJay

A BlizzMod Hosted Project

They can hate, let them hate, make them hate.


JNGP 2.0: First previews...
Reply #20 on: June 23, 2013, 11:43:58 PM

lel, dun't call me " Lembi " that's was so lel xD xD
If I could hosting my map on BNet, It'll be so awsum



JNGP 2.0: First previews...
Reply #21 on: June 24, 2013, 09:59:39 AM

thank you for explanations, and congrats on your new site!

we "hanged" around on similar sites for a long time, so i immediately felt like at home when i saw all the nicks are familiar :)

i've changed username few years ago, but even with old one wasn't anyone "rich and famous", just a user asking a questions now and then

so, good luck with site, and i'll frequent around bothering people :)

keep up the things rolling!
Ohh please bother us!!! :D we're here to help and enjoy this mapping activity :)

lel, dun't call me " Lembi " that's was so lel xD xD
If I could hosting my map on BNet, It'll be so awsum
You can host it if you have wc3 legal, if not, enjoy the multiplayer emulation :)


JNGP 2.0: First previews...
Reply #22 on: June 24, 2013, 07:08:49 PM

Yeah, but just like I said on the Testing thread, it's doesn't run anymore - .. - ( The Multi Emulator )



 

Vivir aprendiendo.co - A place for learning stuff, in Spanish   Chaos Realm - The world of Game modders and wc3 addicts   Diplo, a gaming community   WC3JASS.com - The JASS Vault + vJASS and Zinc   Jetcraft - A Starcraft II mod   WormTastic Clan (wTc)